Southwestern Students Earn National Honor

Southwestern Students Earn National Honor
Posted on 02/29/2024

Southwestern High School Students Earns National Honor

Congratulations to Southwestern High School juniors Kolten Kleopfer, and Alex Lawson, and sophomores Toni Colello, Brady Cook, and Max Joseph. They are now members of a select group of students from across the country to earn academic honors from College Board’s National Recognition Program. They were awarded the National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA).

Colleges and scholarship programs use these honors to identify applicants from rural areas through the College Board’s Student Search Service. They earned this recognition by placing in the top 3% in the country on the PSAT Assessment, and maintaining a high GPA in high school. 

Also honored with the National First-Generation Recognition Program are Toni Colello, Kolton Klopfer, Haleigh Rohl, and Bryce Weber. This is a new program for 2024 that recognizes outstanding PSAT performance for potential first-generation college students.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.